

September 20th, 2019

The Secretary, Bombay Stock Exchange Limited, PJ Towers, Dalal Street, Mumbai-400001

## REF: COMPANY CODE: 539016

Dear Sir,

## SUB: PROCEEDINGS UNDER REGULATION 30 OF SEBI (LISTING OBLIGATIONS AND DISCLOSURE REQUIREMENTS) REGULATIONS, 2015 AT THE 36<sup>TH</sup> ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 20<sup>TH</sup>, 2019 AT 10:00 A.M. AND CONCLUDED AT 11:00 A.M.

Pursuant to Regulation 30(6) of SEBI (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 read with Schedule III we are submitting herewith proceedings of the Annual General Meeting of the Company held today i.e.20<sup>th</sup> September, 2019 at 10.00 A.M. at 88 B (Ground Floor), Lake View Road, Kolkata-700029.

At the Meeting Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal, Managing Director of the Company was appointed as the Chairman of the Meeting. After having verified the requisite quorum the meeting was called to order.

Pursuant to Regulation 44 of (Listing Obligations and Disclosure Requirements) Regulations 2015 and the provisions of Section 108 of the Companies Act, 2013 read with Rule 20 of the Companies (Management and Administration) Rules, 2014, the Company had extended the remote e-voting facility to the Members of the Company in respect of business to be transacted at the 36<sup>th</sup> Annual General Meeting.

The remote e-voting commenced from September 17<sup>th</sup>, 2019 at 9:00 am and ended on September 19<sup>th</sup>, 2019 till 5:00 pm. Mr. Anurag Fatehpuria, Practicing Company Secretary, was appointed as the Scrutinizer by the Board for scrutinizing the remote e-voting process.

At the meeting, for the matters of Ordinary and Special Business, Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal, Chairman ordered for Poll on all the 5(Five) resolutions to be passed at the Meeting. However, in item No. 6 (Six), Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal, being the interested party vacated his seat as the Chairman of the Meeting pursuant to the Secretarial Standard3–II as issued by the ICSI. Mr. Mahesh Kumar Gupta, the Director

R/o: 88B, (Ground Floor), Loke View Road, Kolkata-700029, Ph.: 033-40088545 Corp. Off.: 14/113, Civil Lines, 402-403, Kan Chambers, Kanpur-208001, Ph.: 0512-2303325 E-mail: neilindustrieslimited@gmail.com • E-mail: neilil@rediffmail.com • Web:www.neil.co.in and authorized representative of Bakliwal Vyapaar Private Limited (CIN: U51109WB2007PTC115544) holding an equity of 3.20% in the Company and being the majority shareholder was appointed as the chairman of the meeting with the approval of the shareholders for the aforesaid item No. 6 (Six).

Mr. Anurag Fatehpuria, Practicing Company Secretary was appointed as the Scrutinizer for scrutinizing the poll process also. The ballot papers were distributed among the shareholders and a ballot box was kept for the purpose.

All the resolutions were passed with requisite majority through remote e-voting and Poll process as per the draft report of the Scrutinizer.

Resolutions passed with requisite majority through remote e-voting and Poll are as following:

## **ORDINARY BUSINESS**

- 1. Adopted Annual Accounts and Reports thereon for the financial year ended March 31, 2019.
- 2. Re- appointed Mr. Chandra Kant Dwivedi (DIN 06396144), as the Non Executive Non Independent Director of the Company.

## SPECIAL BUSINESS-

- 3. Approval of fee for Service of Documents.
- 4. Re- appointed Mr. Vivek Awasthi (DIN:06961442) as a Non-Executive Independent Director of the Company for a second term of five consecutive-years.
- 5. Re- appointed Mr. Rajesh Bajpai (DIN:05153951) as a Non Executive Independent Director of the Company for a second term of five consecutive-years.
- 6. Re- appointed Mr. Arvind Kumar Mittal (DIN:02010445) as the Managing Director of the Company for a second term of five consecutive-years.

The Combined Results of remote e- voting and the poll will be announced on or before 22nd September, 2019 and also uploaded on the Company's website.

austries

The above information is for your record.

Thanking You

Yours faithfully

For Neil Industries Limited

KANPUR 208001 Amanpreet Kaur

(Company Secretary & Compliance Officer